TikTok users can easily undo reposting a video, and there are many reasons they may want to, including reposting a video by mistake. This happens because the repost button is very close to other options that appear when the user taps the ‘Share’ button. TikTok has introduced the repost button to let users share their favorite videos with their followers instead of re-uploading or stitching with them.
The TikTok repost feature works in a similar way to Twitter’s retweets. However, the main difference is that reposted videos don’t appear in the user’s TikTok profile. In addition, when users repost a TikTok video, their followers see it on the ‘For You ‘page, not the TikTok’s ‘Friends‘ page. So, for example, if a user named ‘John‘ reposted a video, his followers may see this video on their ‘For You’ page. In addition, this video will have a ‘John reposted’ message written directly above the original poster’s username. Also, when someone reposts a video, he can write a caption. Reposting a video is the best way to credit the TikTok user who created it.
TikTok users have discussed the ‘Repost’ button for a long time. However, It’s pretty easy to repost or undo a repost of a TikTok video. Users can repost a TikTok video by tapping the ‘Share‘ button on the right side of the page, and then a ‘Repost’ icon will appear. If a user decided they made a mistake, they can easily undo the repost.
How To Undo A Repost On TikTok
After tapping the repost button, users can add a caption to that video. However, users can undo reposting a TikTok video the same way they reposted it. When users repost a video and want to reverse their decision, they just need to tap the ‘Share‘ button once more to find the ‘Remove Repost‘ button in the same place. When the user taps this button, a confirmation pop-up will appear, and when confirming removal, the video will be un-reposted.
In most cases, users may need to make a fast decision about undoing reposting a TikTok video. That is because the reposted video may start to appear immediately to the user’s followers. In addition, reposted videos won’t appear in the user’s TikTok profile, so it may be hard to navigate back to this video and undo reposting it. Finally, it’s worth noting that users can undo reposting only through the ‘Share’ button next to the video on the ‘For You‘ page. This means that if the user has favorited this TikTok video, he can’t undo the reposting from the ‘Share‘ button next to this video on the ‘Favorites‘ page.